Skip Navigation

PILGRIMAGE ON THE VIA SACRA

Experience and inspiration

Nothing can be compared with your own experiences. However, to get an impression of the local conditions before the (cycle) pilgrimage and to get ideas for your planning, we recommend reading some testimonials. On our blog you can read how other pilgrims experienced their journey on the Via Sacra.

Frank Sühnel

I have known the border region of Upper Lusatia, Bohemia and Lower Silesia very well for years from my hikes. My pilgrimage tours along the Via Sacra gave me the opportunity to get to know these landscapes from a completely different perspective. These are experiences that have shaped my understanding of the landscape.

 My blog entries

Birgit Pfeiffer

The Via Sacra pilgrimage route presents itself to the hiker in many different ways. The numerous sights and changing landscapes offer space for silence, to reflect on life and to harmonize the outer and the inner. I myself walked four stations and wrote about my experiences for the Protestant weekly newspaper "Der Sonntag".

My blog entries
                                        

Your travel report

Will you soon be making a pilgrimage on the Via Sacra or have you already had your own experiences on the transnational route? Then why not share your experiences with us and our readers? Simply send your report by e-mail to info@oberlausitz.com and tell us why you went on a pilgrimage on the Via Sacra and what you experienced. With your consent, we will publish your report on via-sacra.info.

Skip Navigation
©
Förderhinweis

PILGERN AUF DER VIA SACRA

Erlebnis und Inspiration

Nichts ist vergleichbar mit den eigenen Erlebnissen. Um sich jedoch bereits vor der (Rad-)Pilgerreise einen Eindruck von den Gegebenheiten vor Ort zu verschaffen und Anregungen für die Planung zu erhalten, empfiehlt sich die Lektüre einiger Erfahrungsberichte. Auf unserem Blog lesen Sie, wie andere Pilger ihre Reise auf der Via Sacra empfunden haben.

Frank Sühnel

Die Grenzregion der Oberlausitz, Böhmens und Niederschlesiens kenne ich seit Jahren von meinen Wanderungen sehr gut. Meine Pilgertouren entlang der Via Sacra boten mir die Möglichkeit, diese Landschaften nochmals unter einem ganz anderen Aspekt kennenzulernen. Das sind Erlebnisse, die mein Verständnis für die Landschaft prägen.

 Meine Blogeinträge

Birgit Pfeiffer

Der Pilgerweg Via Sacra stellt sich dem Wanderer sehr vielseitig dar. Die zahlreichen Sehenswürdigkeiten und die wechselhaften Landschaften bieten Platz für Stille, über das Leben nachzudenken sowie Äußeres und Inneres in Einklang zu bringen. Ich selbst bin vier Stationen gegangen und habe meine Erlebnisse für die evangelische Wochenzeitung »Der Sonntag« aufgeschrieben.

Meine Blogeinträge
                                        

Ihr Reisebericht

Sie pilgern demnächst auf der Via Sacra oder haben schon eigene Erfahrungen auf dem länderübergreifenden Weg gemacht? Dann teilen Sie diese Erlebnisse doch einfach mit den Lesern. Melden Sie sich unter »Registrieren« an und erzählen Sie, warum Sie auf der Via Sacra gepilgert sind und was Sie erlebt haben.